Current Vacancies

Senior Penetration Tester

Pensum:  80%-100% | Team: Testing | Start: immediate

The National Test Institute for Cybersecurity NTC is the Swiss competence center for independent testing of cybersecurity and trustworthiness of digital products and connected infrastructures. The testing and inspection laboratory in the Canton of Zug collaborates closely with research facilities, private cybersecurity companies and international experts. Among other things, the NTC works on behalf of the federal government, cantonal and municipal authorities, industry, and NGOs.

As a Senior Penetration Tester, you will detect security vulnerabilities in digital products and networked infrastructures.

Why you should work at the NTC

The NTC is a young and publicly funded non-profit organization. Like in a start-up, you have the chance to get involved and make a difference in all aspects of cybersecurity. Do you want to tackle building up something new and exploring new approaches? Then the NTC is offering you the right playing field to bring to light those vulnerabilities that are of critical relevance for Switzerland. We’re still in the early stages, and we need doers like yourself.

At the NTC, you are well connected and work with strong partners such as the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC) and leading cybersecurity companies from the business sector. With your hacker mindset, you can identify digital products and infrastructures that urgently need to be examined more closely. The focus is on socially relevant target systems for which there are currently no economic incentives for review. The NTC will close this gap – together with you.

Why you’re the right person

You have relevant professional experience in the field of cybersecurity. It is even better if you have a bachelor’s or master’s degree in a field of natural sciences or a higher level of ICT vocational education and training.

It would be perfect if you already have experience as a penetration tester or bug hunter. As a developer or systems engineer with a strong flair for hacking, you may also be a very suitable candidate. As such, you have worked on projects with a particular focus on cybersecurity, participated in Capture the Flag Events (CTF’s), played on platforms such as Hack The Box or TryHackMe, or have relevant certifications such as OSCP, OSWE, GXPN, AZ-500, CRTO, etc.

In addition to your hacking skills, your social skills are very important to us. You enjoy working with other specialists, even outside the NTC. You may also present your results to a non-technical audience, which requires you to be able to express them appropriately. While this includes “I pwned you” or “popping shells”, those will be rare.

Knowledge of English is mandatory, and any additional official Swiss language is an advantage. Experience with Java, C# and Python is also important to us. 

You will mainly work from our office in Zug and from home.  Depending on the project, certain testing activities will be carried out on site at the client’s premises. These are usually companies and authorities in Switzerland, but may also include power lines, submarine cables, or satellite stations. 

What you can look forward to

  • Interesting, challenging, and meaningful projects that have an impact on the safety of many people
  • Use of state-of-the-art technologies, methods, and test procedures
  • Collaboration with strong partners such as the NCSC and leading cybersecurity companies
  • Start-up atmosphere where everyone has an impact and is appreciated for that
  • Work in a central location in Zug and from home
  • Flexible annual working time model allowing you to extend your 5 weeks’ holiday to up to 8 weeks’ free time
  • Competitive and fair salaries combined with excellent social benefits
  • Extensive training and development program with up to 10 paid working days per year and a generous budget
  • Smartphone with premium flat rate

Curious? Then send us your application: 

Apply

No suitable position available? Apply spontaneously!

You want to start at the NTC and shape the digital world more securely with us? Then we look forward to receiving
your unsolicited application. Apply right now! 

Apply
Nach oben

Aktuelle Stellenangebote

Senior Penetration Tester/in

Pensum:  80%-100% | Team: Testing | Start: per sofort

Das Nationale Testzentrum für Cybersicherheit NTC ist das Schweizer Kompetenzzentrum für die unabhängige Prüfung der Cybersicherheit und Vertrauenswürdigkeit von digitalen Produkten und vernetzten Infrastrukturen. Das Test- und Prüflabor im Kanton Zug arbeitet eng mit Forschungseinrichtungen, privaten Unternehmen der Cybersicherheit und internationalen Experten zusammen. Das NTC ist unter anderem im Auftrag des Bundes, der kantonalen und kommunalen Behörden, der Industrie sowie NGOs tätig. 

Als Senior Penetration Tester/in detektierst du Sicherheitslücken in digitalen Produkten und vernetzten Infrastrukturen. 

Darum solltest du beim NTC arbeiten

Das NTC ist eine junge und öffentlich finanzierte non-profit Organisation. Wie in einem Startup hast du die Gelegenheit, dich einzubringen und all das zu bewegen, was mit Cybersicherheit zu tun hat. Du hast Lust anzupacken, etwas aufzubauen und neue Wege auszuprobieren? Dann bietet dir das NTC die passende Spielwiese, um jene Schwachstellen ans Licht zu bringen, die von kritischer Relevanz für die Schweiz sind. Wir stehen noch ganz am Anfang und brauchen Macherinnen und Macher wie dich.

Beim NTC bist du bestens vernetzt und arbeitest zusammen mit starken Partnern wie dem Nationalen Zentrum für Cybersicherheit (NCSC) und führenden Cybersecurity Unternehmen. Mit deinem Hacker-Mindset identifizierst du digitale Produkte und Infrastrukturen, die dringend einmal genauer angeschaut werden sollten. Besonders im Fokus stehen gesellschaftlich relevante Zielsysteme, bei denen es heute keine wirtschaftlichen Anreize für eine Überprüfung gibt. Diese Lücke schliesst das NTC — zusammen mit dir.

Darum bist du die richtige Person

Du hast relevante Berufserfahrung im Cybersecurity Bereich. Wenn du einen Bachelor- oder Master-Abschluss in einem naturwissenschaftlichen Fachbereich oder einen Abschluss der höheren ICT-Berufsbildung mitbringst, umso besser.

Perfekt ist es, wenn du bereits als Penetration Tester oder Bug-Hunter gearbeitet hast. Als Entwickler oder System Engineer mit einem ausgeprägten Flair für Hacking dürftest du ebenfalls ein sehr gut geeigneter Kandidat sein. Als solcher hast du in Projekten gearbeitet mit einem besonderen Fokus auf Cybersicherheit, hast bei Capture the Flag Events (CTF’s) mitgemacht, tobst dich auf Plattformen wie Hack The Box oder TryHackMe aus oder hast relevante Zertifizierungen wie OSCP, OSWE, GXPN, AZ-500, CRTO etc.

Nebst deinen Hacking-Skills sind uns deine Social-Skills sehr wichtig. Du hast Freude daran, mit anderen Spezialisten zu arbeiten, auch ausserhalb vom NTC. Deine Resultate wirst du unter Umständen auch nicht technik-affinen Zuhörern vorlegen und dafür braucht es eine adressatenentsprechende Ausdrucksweise. «I pwned you» oder «popping shells» gehört dazu, aber eher selten.

Englisch-Kenntnisse sind zwingend, jede zusätzliche offizielle Schweizer Landessprache ist von Vorteil. Erfahrungen mit Java, C# und Python sind uns auch wichtig.

Arbeiten wirst du vor allem in Zug und im Home-Office. Je nach Projekt werden gewisse Testaktivitäten vor Ort beim Auftraggeber durchgeführt. Das sind in der Regel Unternehmen und Behörden in der Schweiz, möglicherweise aber auch Strommasten, Unterseekabel oder Satellitenstationen.

Darauf darfst du dich freuen

  • Interessante, anspruchsvolle und sinnstiftende Projekte, mit Einfluss auf die Sicherheit vieler Menschen
  • Einsatz modernster Technologien, Methoden und Prüfverfahren
  • Zusammenarbeit mit starken Partnern wie dem NCSC und führenden Cybersecurity Unternehmen
  • Startup-Feeling, wo jeder einzelne wichtig ist und geschätzt wird
  • Arbeiten an zentraler Lage in Zug und im Home-Office
  • Flexibles Jahresarbeitszeitmodell, bei dem du deine 5 Wochen Ferien auf bis zu 8 Wochen Freizeit ausdehnen kannst
  • Kompetitive und faire Gehälter, kombiniert mit sehr guten Sozialleistungen
  • Grosszügiges Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramm mit bis zu 10 bezahlten Arbeitstagen pro Jahr und einem grosszügigen Budget
  • Smartphone mit Premium-Flatrate

Neugierig? Dann freuen wir uns auf deine Bewerbung:

Bewerben

Keine passende Stelle frei? Bewirb dich spontan!

Du möchtest beim NTC starten und mit uns die digitale Welt sicherer gestalten? Dann freuen wir uns auf
Deine Initiativbewerbung. Bewirb Dich gleich jetzt! 

Bewerben
Nach oben