zum Inhalt springen

We test what others do not.

shutterstock_429265000_klein

Manufacturers, operators and distributors of products often lack incentives and the necessary awareness to have their products tested for vulnerabilities. This results in unsafe products that are not regulated or controlled entering the market. The NTC identifies and tests such products for vulnerabilities, even without a mandate, in order to reduce the cyber risks they pose. The knowledge gained is made available to the public, government agencies, and the business community.

Complete, transparent and for the good of our society.

OUR PRINCIPLES

Independence.
Transparency.
Neutrality.

pexels-vishal-shah-3534471_400x600

The focus and goal of our work is to ensure Switzerland's digital security.

Test assignments in connection with critical infrastructures therefore have top priority for the NTC. We conduct these in complete independence from manufacturers, and any financial involvement of product manufacturers or service providers is also excluded. Any influence on the objectivity of the NTC is thus guaranteed to be prevented.

«We do not certify. We test where there has not been sufficient testing to date.»

Dr. Raphael M. Reischuk, Founding member

Raphael_closeup

The safety assessments carried out by the NTC are based on international recommendations and standards, which are supplemented accordingly for in-depth analyses. To ensure sound assessments, the NTC resorts to existing expertise from the private sector, research and educational institutions in Germany and abroad.

«We always remain neutral with our activities.»

Andreas W. Kaelin, Executive Management

02_Foto-Testimonial

There is no influence by the market for hardware and software components. The tests are not carried out with the aim of promoting sales by manufacturers or dealers.

The objectivity of the NTC is both a prerequisite for our work and a guarantee of our performance.

FAQ

  • No. To avoid conflicts of interest, the NTC does not test on behalf of product providers and manufacturers.

  • The NTC is a national institution that tests digital products and networked infrastructures when this is not done by the private sector or is done in insufficient depth. In its work, it draws on the numerous competencies from the private sector rather than competing with them.

  • No. In order to maintain our neutrality, no certifications are carried out that a manufacturer could use to strengthen its market position.

  • The NTC does not work for profit, but exclusively for the benefit of Swiss society and the economy. For this reason, public funding is essential to avoid conflicts of interest.

zum Inhalt springen

Wir testen,
was andere nicht testen.

00_NTC-Zulieferer

Herstellern, Betreibern und Vertreibern von Produkten fehlt es oft an Anreizen und dem nötigen Bewusstsein, ihre Produkte auf Schwachstellen prüfen zu lassen. Dies führt dazu, dass unsichere Produkte, die nicht reguliert oder kontrolliert sind auf den Markt kommen. Das NTC identifiziert und testet solche Produkte, auch ohne Auftrag, auf Schwachstellen, um die von ihnen ausgehenden Cyberrisiken zu verringern. Das gewonnene Wissen wird der Bevölkerung, den Behörden und der Wirtschaft zur Verfügung gestellt.

Vollständig, transparent und zum Wohle unserer Gesellschaft.

UNSERE GRUNDSÄTZE

Unabhängigkeit.
Transparenz.
Neutralität.

pexels-vishal-shah-3534471_400x600

Schwerpunkt und Ziel unserer Arbeit ist es, die digitale Sicherheit der Schweiz zu gewährleisten.

Prüfaufträge im Zusammenhang mit kritischen Infrastrukturen haben deshalb für das NTC oberste Priorität. Diese führen wir in völliger Unabhängigkeit von Herstellern durch, auch eine finanzielle Beteiligung von Produktherstellern oder Dienstleistern ist ausgeschlossen. Jegliche Einflussnahme auf die Objektivität des NTC wird dadurch garantiert verhindert.

«Wir zertifizieren nicht. Sondern testen, wo bisher nicht ausreichend getestet wird.»

Dr. Raphael M. Reischuk, Gründungsmitglied

Raphael_closeup

Die vom NTC durchgeführten Sicherheitsbewertungen basieren auf internationalen Empfehlungen und Standards, die für vertiefte Analysen entsprechend ergänzt werden. Um fundierte Beurteilungen zu gewährleisten, greift das NTC auf vorhandene Kompetenzen aus der Privatwirtschaft, der Forschung und den Bildungseinrichtungen im In- und Ausland zurück.

«Wir bleiben mit unseren Aktivitäten stets neutral.»

Andreas W. Kaelin, Geschäftsführung

02_Foto-Testimonial

Eine Beeinflussung des Marktes für Hard- und Softwarekomponenten findet nicht statt. Die Tests werden nicht mit dem Ziel der Verkaufsförderung durch Hersteller oder Händler durchgeführt.

Die Objektivität des NTC ist sowohl eine Voraussetzung für unsere Arbeit als auch eine Garantie für unsere Leistung.

FAQ

  • Nein. Um Interessenkonflikte zu vermeiden, testet das NTC nicht im Auftrag von Produktanbietern und -herstellern.

  • Das NTC ist eine nationale Institution, die digitale Produkte und vernetzte Infrastrukturen prüft, wenn dies durch die Privatwirtschaft nicht oder in ungenügender Tiefe erfolgt. Bei seiner Arbeit greift es auf die zahlreichen Kompetenzen aus der Privatwirtschaft zurück, statt diese zu konkurrenzieren.

  • Nein. Um unsere Neutralität zu wahren, werden keine Zertifizierungen durchgeführt, die ein Hersteller zur Stärkung seiner Marktposition nutzen könnte.

  • Das NTC arbeitet nicht gewinnorientiert, sondern ausschliesslich zum Nutzen der Schweizer Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft. Aus diesem Grund ist eine öffentliche Finanzierung unerlässlich, um Interessenkonflikte zu vermeiden.